Code: DEAD288
    Price: $11.99
    Label: Moribund Records
    Nation: Sweden
    Style: Old School Death Metal
    Quantity in Basket: None

    FREE 11" x 17" Color Poster with ALL Pre-Orders !!!

    Pure old School Swedish Death Metal, filled with Catchy rhythms, Melody and Hooks.
    With roots that date back to the early 1990’s original Death Metal movement, the core members of CARNAL SAVAGERY formed out of the ashes of the cult Cromlech. After several demo’s, lots of gigs with Entombed, Dismember, Therion, Tiamat, Merciless, Meshuggah and some major label offers, the band split and the members went on to play in other notorious bands such as Divine Souls, Wan and Desolation. Returning to their old school roots in 2020, they formed CARNAL SAVAGERY and recorded their first demo in a matter of months. CARNAL SAVAGERY swiftly scored their first record deal and released their debut album “Grotesque Macabre” the same year. Upon hearing “Grotesque Macabre”, Moribund Records signed CARNAL SAVAGERY to a multi-album deal and they immediately entered the studio to record their follow-up masterpiece, 2021’s “Fiendish”.
    Swiftly following 2021’s break-through Death Metal album “Fiendish”, CARNAL SAVAGERY returns bearing the “Scent of Death”. Once more delivering a sarcophagus-sized slab of putrid old school Death Metal, “Scent of Death” is ripe with catchy melodic rhythms, memorable choruses, pounding drums, clear yet brutal vocals, and searing solos. With “Scent of Death”, CARNAL SAVAGERY not only raid the Mortuary, they also leave every other modern Death Metal band to molder in their graves! From album opener “Deformed Bodies”, through the groove laden “Impaled Tortured and Left for Dead”, to the end complete of “Tombs of the Deformed”, this brutal and blistering album has it all, leaving only vacant caskets and a lingering “Scent of Death”.
    CARNAL SAVAGERY’s “Scent of Death” will continue to permeate the Air and the Metal scene LONG after the corpses it leaves behind have decayed!

    "Magnificent Swedish Old School Death Metal" 9/10
    "Carnal Savagery is on top of their game" -
    "Old school death metal thuggery, saturated in melody and entrenched in guttural groove."
    "I gotta say, it’s a nice development from the first album! It’s good, pure fucking death metal without any fuzz. Like a death-mangling AC/DC. Really sick!" -Dan Swanö/Unisound Studio

    * Features a killer production from Studio LV5, Sweden (Horde of Hel, Nordjevel)!
    * Mastered by Dan Swano @ Unisond Studios (Bloodbath, Edge of Sanity, Nightingale, Diabolical Masquerade)!
    * The highly anticipated 3rd album from Sweden’s Carnal Savagery!
    * Killer cover art by Hand Rot Art (Carnal Savagery, Woe Betide)!
    * The perfect resurrection of the Classic Swedish Melodic Death Metal sound!
    * Features members of early Death Metal pioneer CROMLECH, as well as Divine Souls, Wan and Desolation.
    * Mandatory for fans of Entombed, Unleashed, Autopsy, Grave, Cannibal Corpse & Dismember!

    Track Listing:
    1. Deformed Bodies (3:07)
    2. A Vacant Casket (3:41)
    3. Rotten Immortals (4:13)
    4. Scent of Death (4:03)
    5. Impaled Tortured and Left for Dead (3:25)
    6. Leeches (3:23)
    7. Writhed in Agony (3:22)
    8. Mortuary of the Unblessed (3:08)
    9. Cranial Sodomy (4:00)
    10. Tombs of the Deformed (3:16)
    (CD Only Bonus Track)
    11. To Moulder in a Grave (3:00)

    Also Available on Moribund Records by CARNAL SAVAGERY: