Code: DEAD302
    Price: $11.99
    Label: Moribund Records
    Nation: Sweden
    Style: Old School Death Metal / OSDM / Death Metal / Gore Metal
    Quantity in Basket: None
    OUT NOW !!!

    FREE 11" x 17" Full COlor Poster with ALL Pre-Orders (While Supplies Last)!!!

    The Highly Anticipated 4th album from the New Swedish Death Metal Gods!!!

    With roots dating back to the original 1990’s Death Metal scene, the core members of CARNAL SAVAGERY formed out of the ashes of cult CROMLECH. After several demo’s, gigs with Entombed, Dismember, Therion, Tiamat, Merciless, Meshuggah and some major label offers, Cromlech split with members forming other notorious bands such as Divine Souls, Wan and Desolation. Returning to their old school roots in 2020, CARNAL SAVAGERY formed and swiftly released their debut album “Grotesque Macabre” the same year.

    CARNAL SAVAGERY landed a multi-album deal with Moribund Records and released their follow-up masterpiece “Fiendish”, which proved to be 2021’s break-through Death Metal album of the year. They returned bearing the “Scent of Death” exactly 1 year later, once more delivering a sarcophagus-sized slab of putrid old school Death Metal!

    CARNAL SAVAGERY now unleashes their 4th and most accomplished album to date “Worm-Eaten”! “Worm-Eaten” is ripe with catchy melodic rhythms, memorable choruses, pounding drums, clear yet brutal vocals, and searing solos. While CARNAL SAVAGERY’s sound is based in the classic and loved Swedish / Gothenburg OSDM style, their tracks are also oozing with groove-laden AUTOPSY melodies, and ultra-brutal CANNIBAL CORPSE shreds, showing strong influence from the US Death Metal scene as well. “Worm-Eaten” delivers 12 tracks written, arranged and deranged to Death Metal perfection!

    “Magnificent Swedish Old School Death Metal” 9/10
    “Carnal Savagery is on top of their game” -
    “Old school death metal thuggery, saturated in melody and entrenched in guttural groove.”

    * Features a superb production from Studio LV5, Sweden (Horde of Hel, Nordjevel)!
    * Mastered by Dan Swano @ Unisond Studios (Bloodbath, Edge of Sanity, Nightingale, Diabolical Masquerade)!
    * The highly anticipated 4th album from Sweden’s Carnal Savagery!
    * Killer cover art by Hand Rot Art (Carnal Savagery, Woe Betide)!
    * The perfect embodiment of the Classic Swedish Melodic Death Metal sound!
    * Features members of early Death Metal pioneer CROMLECH, as well as Divine Souls, Wan and Desolation.
    * Features guest Solo’s by Sebastian Ramstedt (Necrophobic, Nifelheim), Jacob Björnfot (Kvaen) & Kenneth Jonsson (Tad Morose, Starchaser)
    * Mandatory for fans of Entombed, Unleashed, Autopsy, Grave, Cannibal Corpse & Dismember!

    Track Listing:
    1. Masticating Maggots (4:00)
    2. Baptized In Mutilated Innards (3:38)
    3. Edible Cranium (3:46)
    4. Disemboweled (3:16)
    5. Return of the Rotten Dead (3:40)
    6. Worm Eaten (2:57)
    7. Revel In Madness (2:30)
    8. Inhuman Sacrifice (3:15)
    9. Perpetual Suffering (3:04)
    10. Miasma of Putrid Decay (3:09)
    11. Evil Incarnate (0:57)

    12. Slaughtered Dead (CD bonus) (3:40)

    Also Available on Moribund Records by CARNAL SAVAGERY:
    DEAD288 CARNAL SAVAGERY "Scent of Death" CD