HRIZG "Soterion" CD

HRIZG "Soterion" CD
    Code: DEAD254
    Price: $10.99
    Label: Moribund Records
    Nation: Spain
    Style: Black Death Metal
    Quantity in Basket: None

      The Triumphant return of the #1 Spanish Black / Death Metal Band!
       Founded in 2005, after 1 demo HRIZG was quickly signed and released their debut album “Oaken Path of Grief” in 2007 establishing a large and loyal underground fan base. Signing with iconic Metal institution Moribund Records in 2011, HRIZG immediately unleashed their landmark 2nd album, "Anthems To Decrepitude", which garnered critical praise from both press and fans alike for its roots in the legendary sounds of Mayhem, Root, Mystifier, Tormentor and Mortuary Drape while cultivating a sound uniquely their own. Not a band to remain idol, they swiftly released the “Inferno” MCD also in 2011, followed by HRIZG’s ground-breaking 3rd album, "Individualism", which saw the band further expand their trademark sound and grow dramatically in both song writing and composing skills.
       Now HRIZG returns with "Soterion", their most accomplished, complex and mature release to date. While keeping their classic original sound rooted in the 1990’s Black Metal masters, "Soterion" see’s HRIZG adding 80’s Thrashy Celtic-Frosty elements into even more dynamic song writing, all without sacrificing the “rocking” vibe of true Heavy Metal! With "Soterion" HRIZG initiates a new Inquisition not just in Spain – but one that will subjugate the entire Heavy Metal world! 
       Monstrous Black / Death Metal evoking the ancient masters Root, Mystifier, Tormentor, Mayhem & Mortuary Drape!

    “A phenomenal cult album” –Forbidden Magazine
    “Creative, extreme, brilliant, and dark but complex” –Culture Asylum
    “The song writing and atmospherics are top notch” – [A- rating]

    * Highly anticipated fourth album from the #1 Spanish Cult Black Death Metal band!
    * Flawless production from Khazad-Dûm Studios (Hrizg, CrystalMoors, Briargh, MoonShine).
    * Cult Cover art by Vhan Artwork (Heresiarch, Uncult).
    * A Masterpiece / Classic Black Death Metal album that evokes the spirit of the original 90’s masters!
    * Mandatory for fans of Mayhem “De Mysteris”, Root, Inquisition, Mystifier, Tormentor, Beherit, Necromantia &Mortuary Drape!

    Track Listing:
    1. Intro (0:36)
    2. Cisma (4:33)
    3. Unholy Ritual of Death (4:40)
    4. The Mystery of the Dead Stars (5:53)
    5. Bleeding Sacred Signs (4:40)
    6. Psalms for the Repudiated (5:32)
    7. Riddle of Doom (4:33)
    8. The Aftermath (4:58)
    9. Odium (3:39)
    10. Misanthropic Apotheosis (5:00)
    11. Sword of Vlendios [Bonus Track] (3:37)

    Total Playtime 47:00

    Track preview on YouTube:

    Digital Download via Bandcamp: