VIOGRESSION "3rd Stage of Decay" CD

VIOGRESSION "3rd Stage of Decay" CD
    Code: DEAD291
    Price: $13.99
    Label: Moribund Records co-released with Satanath
    Nation: USA
    Style: Death Metal / Doom Metal
    Quantity in Basket: None

    The Highly Anticipated RETURN of the Milwaukie Death Metal Legends VIOGRESSION!!!
    VIOGRESSION - pioneers of Wisconsin death metal, formed in 1989, honed their craft opening shows for such legendary acts as Morbid Saint, Laaz Rockit and Coroner. They recorded 3 demos: "Perception Blur" (1989), "Execution" (1990) and "Devils" (1990). In 1990 they signed with Tombstone Records and recorded their ground breaking debut album "Expound & Exhort". Several world tours, a second unofficial album, a hiatus, followed by a return, a new EP and more touring filled the last 3 decades.
    After what seems like eons, VIOGRESSION are set to release onto an unsuspecting world their third full-length album "3rd Stage of Decay". Once again the haunting sounds of true Midwestern Death metal have risen from the Milwaukee Wisconsin pioneering band. Just under an hour, the album is fraught with the pummeling sounds of Old School Death Metal, never forgetting their roots from which they came. Evoking the brutality of a time long since past is just the beginning, "3rd Stage of Decay" is an evolution for Viogression as well. Haunting melodies, otherworldly vocals, blistering blast beats, super heavy intense guitar riffs and intriguing twists along the way compel the listener forward. Also featuring a guest solo by Jason Gobel (ex-Monstrosity, Cynic, Portal). The atmosphere and overall "place" the album takes you to, captures the Milwaukee death/doom feel flawlessly. While the guitar solos transcend you into an almost omnipotent state amongst the brutality, such a rare combination to have such glory & carnage mesh together for a conflicting, but perfectly executed masterpiece.

    * The Highly Anticipated RETURN of the Milwaukie Death Metal Legends VIOGRESSION!
    * Superb cover art by Artwork by Zbigniew M. Bielak (Ghost, Behemoth, Absu, Carcass, Darkthrone, Mayhem, Immolation).
    * Recorded and mixed at Belle City Sound. Engineered ad mixed by Chris Djuricic!
    * Mastered by Dave Otero at Flatline Audio (Satan’s Host, Cattle Decapitation Cephalic Carnage)!
    * Featuring former members of Dying Fetus, Broken Hope, Cynic, Brutality, Sarcophagus, Forest of Impaled, Divine Empire, Dr. Shrinker and Morta Skuld.
    * True Old School US Death / Doom Metal of the Highest Quality!
    * Mandatory for fans of Obituary, Death, Deicide, Morbid Angel, Nile, Winter & Infester.

    Track Listing:
    1. Nectar Of Veins
    2. Under The Riverbed
    3. Death Dive
    4. 3 Skulls
    5. From Dust
    6. Caliginous Conflagration
    7. Murder
    8. Sisters of Iris / Taurion
    9. Blood Stained Path
    10. Cipher
    11. Memory Ever After