OLTRETOMBA "THE HORROR - Figure del Terrore" CD

OLTRETOMBA "THE HORROR - Figure del Terrore" CD
    Code: DEAD257
    Price: $10.99
    Label: Moribund Records
    Nation: Italy
    Style: Black / Death Metal
    Quantity in Basket: None

    Totally ROCKING "Retrogarde" Black / Death Metal!

       Italian not-so-new-comers OLTRETOMBA (which translates to ‘underworld’), make their triumphant Moribund Debut with their second full-length album, "THE HORROR - Figure del Terrore". Old school in sound & style, raw and aggressive, even outright rocking (did someone say more cowbell?), OLTRETOMBA will have every-one head banging to their phenomenal offerings! The most rocking, catchy Black Metal since Craft or early Dark Throne OLTRETOMBA doesn’t stop there. Digging deep into the stygian past, they also incorporate the primal brutality captured by Finland’s 1st wave of Death Metal ala Demigod, Belial & Demilch!

       OLTRETOMBA dispense diabolically catchy riff after riff, perfect bass, sick vocals with Black Metal melody accompanying deathly growls and a phenomenal drum performance which includes booming thunder drums and more cowbell than Blue Oyster Cult and Dark Throne combined! OLTRETOMBA also integrates flugelhorn bass, cello and other classic instruments alongside precisely executed, backwards guitar scales.

       OLTRETOMBA have honed their style to perfection, culminating in one of the darkest, horror filled journeys the Black / Death Metal scene has ever offered in its 30+ years! With no bells (outside of percussion), no whistles (besides those of the Nameless Occultist), and nothing plastic or pre-molded, OLTRETOMBA claim their well-secured seat at the Pentagonal Table of the world-wide Metal scene! Worship OLTRETOMBA's diabolical "Retrogarde Metal" !!

    * Cult second album from the Italian Black / Death Metal band!
    * Superb production from Mystical Cave Studio.
    * More Cowbell than Blue Oyster Cult & Dark Throne combined!
    * Totally ROCKING Black / Death Metal!
    * Cult & Grim cover art that will attract all Black Metal fans.
    * A Masterpiece / Classic Black Death Metal album that evokes the spirit of the original 90’s masters!
    * Mandatory for fans of Craft, Armagedda, Demilich, Dark Throne, Demigod, LIK & Belial !

    Track Listing:
    1. The Horror (intro) 1:19
    2. Her eyes 3:54
    3. Epitaph on the cenotaph 4:35
    4. Motherfucker of Grand Cross 3:08
    5. The River in the Middle 3:59
    6. The Blade and the Hungry 3:53
    7. Blue Devil 3:58
    8. Amputation (arms and legs) 4:50
    9. Nameless Occultist 3:50
    10. Dracul 4:40
    11. L’orrore (outro) 1:19
    Total Play Time: 34:34

    Order Digital Album on Bandcamp!