TRISKELYON "Artificial Insanity" CD

TRISKELYON "Artificial Insanity" CD
    Code: DEAD309
    Price: $11.99
    Label: Moribund Records
    Nation: Canada
    Style: Power Metal / Thrash Metal
    Quantity in Basket: None
    OUT NOW !!!
    FREE 11” x 17” Color Album Poster with ALL Orders while supplies last!

    The Return of the New Canadian Thrash / Power Metal Gods!!!

    Canada’s new Power Thrash Metal Gods return delivering the stainless steel goods again on their highly anticipated second album “Artificial Insanity”. Founded in 2021 by guitarist Geoff Waye, of the popular True Metal band Category VI, Triskelyon released one self-titled EP and were promptly signed to Moribund Records for their radio chart-topping debut album “Downfall” (2022)!

    On Triskelyon’s second outing, band leader Geoff Waye has once more recruited the crème de le crème of the Canadian Metal scene. Enlisting the vocal talents of guests Amanda Jackman (Category VI), Armin Kamal (Infrared), Cara McCutchen (Mortillery, Naitaka), Dale Drew (Sea Dogs), Des Mason, Ellim, Pete Healey, Raúl Álvarez (Dark Order-Aus.) and Tim Tymo (Tymo) culminate in a varied album which delivers both pure Thrash Metal classics, hints of blackened melodic Thrash, and enough Power Metal to bring one back to the 1980’s! Drum Duties are shared between Raul Marques (Burning Torment) and Alexander Raykov (Antreib), while Dwayne Pike, Keith Jackman (Category VI) and Darrin Pope are conscripted on bass.

    With “Artificial Insanity” Triskelyon return with a varied yet blistering Thrash / Power Metal Classic, bringing back the 1980’s Glory Days, while maintaining a fresh and modern sound! To close the album Triskelyon surprises all with an incredible female fronted Power Metal rendition of the hit song “It Doesn't Really Matter” by Canadian rockers Platinum Blonde!

    “Riffs and soloing are nothing short of fantastic! A who’s who of musicians in the Canadian Thrash scene!”
    “Heavy, pounding, in-your-face, power metal-laced thrash”
    “Power-Thrash equipped with murderous riffs on a technically first-class level with changeable exciting vocal variability." ~FFM-Rock Magazine

    * The Return of the New Canadian Thrash / Power Metal Gods!
    * Featuring guest appearances from Category VI, Infrared, Mortillery, Naitaka, Sea Dogs, Burning Torment, Dark Order, Antreib, and Tymo!
    * Features a superb Metal cover of the Platinum Blonde Hit “It Doesn't Really Matter”!
    * A veritable Super Group of the Canadian Metal Scene!
    * Highly praised new Thrash band by Category VI guitarist Geoff Waye!
    * Mixed and mastered by Michael Small (Winterhearth, Triskelyon, Artach)!
    * Excellent post-apocalyptic Heavy Metal cover art by Simonsays.
    * Classic 1980’s style Thrash / Power Metal of the Highest Quality!
    * Mandatory for fans of Megadeth, Forbidden, Agent Steel, Exodus, Sentinel Beast, Détente, Slayer, Testament & Overkill!

    Track Listing:
    1. Tektyranny (4:15)
    2. At War With Demons (3:39)
    3. Bringers of Chaos (5:16)
    4. Is Hope Still Alive? (4:20)
    5. Obsolescence (3:16)
    6. One Blood (5:12)
    7. Visionaries (4:29)
    8. Beyond The Past (4:59)
    9. Celtic Creatures (3:09)
    10. Why Burn? (3:48)
    11. It Doesn't Really Matter (Platinum Blonde cover) (4:03)
    Total Play Time: 46:00

    Also Available on Moribund Records by TRISKELYON and CATEGORY VI (Artists Other Project):
    DEAD297 TRISKELYON "Downfall" CD
    DEAD304 CATEGORY VI "Firecry" CD