Code: DEAD298
    Price: $11.99
    Label: Moribund Records
    Nation: Finland
    Style: Heavy Metal / Progressive Metal / Melodic Metal / Thrash / Black Metal
    Quantity in Basket: None
    OUT NOW !!!

    Finland’s ANTIPOPE return with their highly anticipated Genre-Melding 6th Album of Melodic & Progressive Heavy Metal! A conceptual, progressive melodic Heavy Metal masterpiece based on the 1200’s Cathar Crusades!

    The ever transforming but always recognizable, progressive, melodic Metal artisans Antipope are a staple in today’s modern hard music scene. Since their founding in 2004 they have released 5 full length albums, “Desert” (2010), “House of Harlot” (2011), “3 Eyes of Time” (2013), “Denial / Survival” (2017), culminating with 2020’s break-through release “Apostle of Infinite Joy” on Fertile Crescent / Moribund Records.

    Finland’s icons of melodic and progressive Metal return with their highly anticipated 6th album “Rex Mundi”. An incredible concept album set in the 1200’s based on the Albigensian Crusade / Cathar Wars, delivering 11 bold tracks of progressive, melodic and deeply conceptual Metal unrestricted by the confines of any singular genre. Predominantly melodic singing is punctuated with harsh extreme Metal vocal and clean vocal passages, backed by melodic yet heavy guitar rhythms which breathe with acoustic segments, all interspersed amongst monster Metal riffs. “Rex Mundi” showcases a depth and range of sound and variation rarely achieved in Metal!

    “Antipope breaks genre boundaries.” -KaaosZine
    “Strong classic Heavy Prog flair and a dash of melodrama”
    “A huge album!"
    “If early RUSH made a real Metal album, this would be it” -Odin T./Moribund Records

    * The highly anticipated 6th album from Finnish Melodic Metal / Thrash Icons ANTIPOPE!
    * An incredible concept album set in the 1200’s based on the Albigensian Crusade / Cathar Wars!
    * Features a huge production from Sacristy Studio & Torture Chamber 2 Studio, Oulu, Finland!
    * Superb cover art and booklet artwork by Danny Gonazalez (Kveld, Aeronwen)!
    * Melodic and progressive Heavy Metal / Thrash of the Highest Quality!
    * Mandatory for fans of Dark Tranquility, Amorphis, In Flames, Rotting Christ, Paradise Lost & Sentenced!!!

    Track Listing:
    1. Plague of Heresy and Madness (1:15)
    2. Rex Mundi Aeternum (10:00)
    3. Hounds of Lord (6:15)
    4. Eye of the Storm (5:57)
    5. Glory of Slaughter (3:37)
    6. Nameless Ritual to Traverse the Abyss between Darkness and Light (6:14)
    7. When the Day Is Done (4:44)
    8. Mysterious Ways of Loss, Grief, and Distress (1:55)
    9. Twilight of the Grey Gods (5:06)
    10. Church of Wolves (5:10)
    11. Hell on Earth (6:22)

    Also Available on Fertile Crescent / Moribund Records by ANTIPOPE:
    Frtl67001 ANTIPOPE "Apostle of Infinite Joy" CD