WHERE EVIL FOLLOWS "Portable Darkness" CD

WHERE EVIL FOLLOWS "Portable Darkness" CD
    Code: DEAD207
    Price: $10.99
    Quantity in Basket: None
    Underground legend/guitar genius Toby Knapp (Onward, Waxen) unveils his latest diabolical creation: WHERE EVIL FOLLOWS and their debut album, “Portable Darkness”. In contrast to Knapp’s latest Waxen album, which indulges his blackest metal tendencies, WHERE EVIL FOLLOWS returns the six-string sorcerer to his '80s speed metal roots. However, “Portable Darkness” is far more than some trendy "retro" retread, as Knapp and vocalist/bassist Dean Sternberg (Ashes of Ares, ex-Into Eternity) take these winding-yet-headbanging anthems down far darker and more potently evil paths, turbo-charged with no small amount of power metal. In many ways, the album is the sinister counterpart to Onward, Knapp's most celebrated band. Set on those paths and see WHERE EVIL FOLLOWS....

    * Killer Shredding Heavy Metal / Thrash with Soaring Power Metal vocals !!!
    * Incredible riffs and blazing solo’s from scene veteran and (ex-shrapnel) guitar god Toby Knapp (Onward, Waxen, Godless Rising)!
    * Superb classic Heavy Metal / Power Metal vocals by Dean Sternberg (Ashes of Ares, ex-Into Eternity)!
    * Features a killer cover of Black Sabbath “Disturbing The Priest” !
    * Mystical cover art by Viviana González (Rhys Marsh)
    * Mandatory for fans of Satan’s Host, Sacred Steel, Onward, Iced Earth, Fates Warning, Agent Steel, Forbidden.

    Track Listing:
    1. Reborn (4:09)
    2. They Came For Us (4:36)
    3. Symbiotic (3:24)
    4. Lifting The Veil (4:44)
    5. A World Away (3:45)
    6. Oppressive Grey (5:08)
    7. Disturbing The Priest (4:59)
    8. Portable Darkness (4:03)

    Also Available on Moribund Records featuring Toby Knapp:
    WAXEN "Agios Holokauston" CD
    GODLESS RISING "Trumpet Of Triumph" CD