MERRIMACK "Obsecrations To The Horned" CD

MERRIMACK "Obsecrations To The Horned" CD
    Code: DEAD048
    Price: $11.99
    Quantity in Basket: None
    OUT NOW / Now Shipping !!!

    The Rare, out of print Demo Collection from the Top French Black Metal Act Officially reissued!
    Official 20 Year Anniversary Reissue!

    MERRIMACK are one of the leading French Black Metal acts! The band has released 5 full-length albums on Moribund Records and Season of Mist, and have toured the world extensively opening for top acts such as Marduk, God Dethroned and Mayhem!

    Moribund records are proud to reissue their cult and rare Demo Compilation album “Obsecrations To The Horned”, originally released by the label in 2004, and out of print since 2012, upon selling out its original 3,000 pressing! This classic is now reissued in a special limited edition of 500 copies world-wide. Unconquerable by either time or trends MERRIMACK are a testament to the French Black-Legion Metal scene spanning 30 infamous years! Bow and Pay Tribute!!!

    “This is the soundtrack to my death” ~Metal Edge
    “A mandatory juggernaut!" ~Metal Maniacs
    “The standard by which such albums will be measured in the future”
    “An instant conflagration” ~Terrorizer
    “Proof that France's black metal scene is one of the most aesthetically potent scenes today" ~BWBK


    * Rare demo collection album from the leaders of the French Black Metal scene!
    * Official 20 Year Anniversary Reissue!
    * Out of print for 10+ years!
    * Cult Ritualistic Black Metal cover art!
    * Mandatory for fans of Mayhem, Immortal, Marduk, Sargeist, Vlad Tepes and Deathspell Omega!

    Track Listing:

    1. Intro (0:42)
    2. Asgard, Kingdom of Nordic Gods (5:00)
    3. Unholy god of the Past (5:55)
    4. The Myth of Avallon (3:51)
    5. Interlude I (4:11)
    6. Running to the Dark (4:22)
    7. Interlude II (0:28)
    8. Maleus Maleficarum (4:53)
    9. Interlude III (0:20)
    10. Outro (1:27)
    11. Eresia (6:23)
    12. Apostasy (2:41)
    13. The Sabbath’s Celebration (4:46)
    14. Farewell to My Land (5:37)
    15. Intro (1:12)
    16. Noigel (5:02)
    17. Paedophilic Orgasmatron (5:31)
    18. Live the Lie (5:19)
    19. Sanctum Regum (4:32)

    Also Available on Moribund Records by MERRIMACK:

    DEAD138 MERRIMACK "Grey Rigorism" CD
    DEAD077 MERRIMACK "... Of Entropy and Life Denial ..." CD