HRIZG "Damnatio Memoriae" CD

HRIZG "Damnatio Memoriae" CD
    Code: DEAD315
    Price: $11.99
    Label: Moribund Records
    Nation: Spain
    Style: Black / Death Metal
    Quantity in Basket: None
    OUT NOW !!!

    The Triumphant return of the #1 Spanish Black / Death Metal Band!

    Founded in 2005, the mysterious Spanish Occult Black / Death Metal act HRIZG has released 4 prior critically acclaimed albums and 1 EP. “Oaken Path of Grief” (2007), their landmark 2nd album, "Anthems To Decrepitude" (2011), “Inferno” MCD (2011), the ground-breaking 3rd album, "Individualism" (2014) and "Soterion" (2018), all rooted in the legendary sounds of Mayhem, Root, Mystifier, Tormentor and Mortuary Drape while cultivating a sound uniquely their own.

    Prepare to descend into the abyss with Hrizg's latest opus "Damnatio Memoriae", their fifth and most accomplished release to date. An unrelenting journey through the realms of misanthropic Black / Death Metal, where extremity meets melody in a sinister dance of sonic malevolence. Not straying at all from their classic sound rooted in the 1990’s Black/Death Metal masters, with "Damnatio Memoriae" this Spanish Black / Death Metal entity has crafted an album that stands as a testament to the raw, unbridled power of the genre, intertwining aggression with haunting melodic passages.
    "Damnatio Memoriae" is Black / Death Metal in its purest, most unadulterated form - an uncompromising testament to the misanthropic spirit and an auditory descent into the abyss.

    Monstrous Black / Death Metal evoking the ancient masters Root, Mystifier, Tormentor, Mayhem & Mortuary Drape!

    “A phenomenal cult album” –Forbidden Magazine
    “Creative, extreme, brilliant, and dark but complex” –Culture Asylum
    “The song writing and atmospherics are top notch” –

    * Highly anticipated Fifth album from the #1 Spanish Cult Black/Death Metal band!
    * Excellent production from Khazad-Dûm Studios (Hrizg, CrystalMoors, Briargh, MoonShine).
    * Cult cover art by Vhan Artworks (Adversvm, Crimson Moon, Luciferian Rites, Unhuman Disease, Sabbat)!
    * A Masterpiece / Classic Black / Death Metal album that evokes the spirit of the original 90’s masters!
    * Mandatory for fans of Mayhem “De Mysteris”, Root, Mystifier, Tormentor, Necromantia & Mortuary Drape!

    Track Listing:
    1. Pilgrim God (3:53)
    2. Once Fallen (8:36)
    3. As I Forgot your Names (4:56)
    4. When the Moon no Longer Shine (4:24)
    5. Upon your Ashes (6:28)
    6. Capitulation of the Sun (5:07)
    7. Rebirth from the Abyss of Hate (5:39)
    8. The Lonely Raven (4:33)

    Also Available on Moribund Records by HRIZG:
    HRIZG "Anthems To Decrepitude" CD
    HRIZG "Individualism" CD
    HRIZG "Inferno" MCD
    HRIZG "Soterion" CD