CANIS DIRUS "Anden Om Norr" CD

CANIS DIRUS "Anden Om Norr" CD
    Code: DEAD181
    Price: $10.99
    Quantity in Basket: None
    Minnesota’s wolves in black metal clothing return with their landmark second album "Anden om Norr". "Anden om Norr" - which translates from Swedish to English as "The Spirit from the North" epitomizes CANIS DIRUS' epic song writing based on their adoration of nature and their beautiful surroundings in northern Minnesota. As with their critically acclaimed debut, "A Somber Wind from a Distant Shore", the overall feel and atmosphere of "Anden" takes a "depressing / melancholic" view of how humanity continuously treats nature with contempt and disrespect. Named after the "dire wolf" indigenous to North America over 100,000 years ago, CANIS DIRUS return with fangs gnashing to claim the throne of US Black Metal with the foreboding atmospheres of "Anden om Norr"!

    "The music really shines here... mandatory if you're interested in a less suicidal version of XASTHUR" –

    * Highly anticipated second album from the Nature inspired US Black Metalers!
    * Recorded and mixed at Harsh Winter Studio (Velnias, Canis Dirus).
    * Mastered at Audio Savant by Jason Walton (Agalloch).
    * Features guest appearance by Claudio Alcara of Frostmoon Eclipse.
    * Mandatory for fans of Burzum, Shining, old Bethlehem, Wolves In The Throne Room and Xasthur.

    Track Listing:
    1. The Hunted Stag
    2. Anden om Norr
    3. We Stand Paralyzed by an Unhurried Mist
    4. Bewitched in Autumnal Obscurity
    5. Maundering the Temperance
    6. Our Will Is Our Own