V/A "Shut The Fuck Up & Listen Volume 10" 7" EP

V/A "Shut The Fuck Up & Listen Volume 10" 7" EP
    Code: PIG075EP
    Price: $6.99
    Label: PIG Records
    Nation: USA
    Style: Punk / Rock / Thrash / Hardcore / Metal
    Quantity in Basket: None
    Volume X of the world’s most sinister punk/metal compilation seven inch has arrived. Featuring randomly mixed colors, this tenth addition literally screams as evidenced by the Screaming Bloody Mary’s whom are joined by hardcore veterans Potbelly, Fang, the Dayglo Abortions and the new generation bands Proud Failures, Bathsalt’s Brigade, Monobosco, and PX15. The first volume was produced in 2008 and has been an annual treat ever since. The comp has featured the likes of Jello Biafra, The Misfits, DOA, Koffin Kats, GG Allin, El Duce, Dehumanizers and way beyond the capacity of this space. This blend of the Punk / Metal / Thrash genres of music mix some very short songs by both name bands and newer bands climbing the scene. Volume X opens up with Proud Failures ‘Fat Guy’ from the Northwestern corner of the USA and closes with neighborly ‘Cockroaches’ brought across the U.S Border by those dazzling Canadian’s, the Dayglo Abortions. This is a fun record and lives up to its name. Fun! Fun! Fun!
    It’s getting to the point where nearly everyone in the world owns at least one copy of one volume of Shut The Fuck Up & Listen in their vinyl collection. Tally ho…until number fucking 11!

    “Robert Fripp said being progressive is attitude rather than a genre…that’s a good description for the Shut The Fuck Up & Listen Series” KFLM Radio & Croatia Free Press Written Review (Croatia) -Hrovje Bubic’
    “The tracks are so short that it’s hard to keep your head straight.” Razorcake Magazine (LA) -Steve Adamyk 

    * Dayglo Abortions, Fang, Potbelly and the Screaming Bloody Mary’s have been selling lots of records continuously for the past 25 years.
    * 9 very successful prior volumes featuring the likes of the Misfits, Dehumanizers, Jello Biafra, Jack Endino, Pamela Des Barres, DOA, Mascara Snake from Captain Beefheart, Antiseen, GG Allin, Raw Power, Zeke, Accused MDC, Dwarves, DI, Koffin Kats and on and on and on!
    * Colored-vinyl and a collector’s item!

    Track Listing:
    1. Proud Failures “Fat Guy”
    2. Screaming Bloody Mary’s “Don’t Count Me Out”
    3. Fang “We Die Alone” 
    4. Bathsalt’s Brigade “Dare I Say”
    5. Monobosco “Wasted Youth” *
    6. PX 15 “Burning Cities”
    7. Potbelly “Worker’s Song”
    8. Dayglo Abortions “Cockroaches”